Delta V

The scalable process automation system

DeltaV, Emerson Process Management's scalable process automation system, combines the robustness and compactness of a controller (PLC) with the safety, integrated user interface and information accessibility of large, peripheral process control systems (PCS).

The Microsoft Windows NT based system works with a local communication network based on Ethernet. It has a redundant design and uses the TCP/IP and UDP/IP protocols.
I/O interfaces are available in various designs for standard binary and analogue signals or with HART protocol, Pt100 and thermoelements, serial link, e.g. via MODBUS, DeviceNet or AS-i bus, field bus connection via FOUNDATION Fieldbus H1 and H2 or Profibus DP. The cards can be redundantly designed, and intrinsically safe input modules are available. Furthermore, data can be exchanged with other systems or superordinate management systems (e.g. SAP) via the OPC interface of the PC. Intrinsically safe input cards are also available. Approvals have been obtained for class I, division 2 and zone 2.

Various controllers and software tools are available for a number of different tasks (e.g. batch applications, web server). A historical database (PI) is integrated for archiving purposes. Automatic control circuit optimisation is integrated in the engineering software to facilitate commissioning.

Since DeltaV is scalable, you can start by installing a small package. When upgrading the system, you can fully integrate the existing components and configurations. Currently systems with up to 30,000 I/O points, 60 workstations and 100 controllers have been released.

Applications:

With over 1,400 installations, the scalable process automation system DeltaV has proven its worth in all sectors of the industry, especially in the chemical/pharmaceutical and petrochemical as well as the energy production sector. 

Programming:

Programming can be carried out in various configuration languages. The following functions are available: continuous function chart (CFC) display for continuous control and computation functions, sequence controls for sequential, time-controlled processing of control functions, and structured text (ST) according to IEC 1131-3 for developing automation functions as text. For advanced controllers, DeltaV supports, among others, fuzzy logic and neural networks.

The modules are based on the IEC 61131-3 and S88.01 standards. A toolkit is available for controlling procedural systems.


For manufacturer's information, please visit www.EmersonProcess.com/DeltaV

Delta V

Das skalierbare Prozessautomatisierungssystem

Das skalierbare DeltaV Prozessautomatisierungssystem von Emerson Process Management verbindet die Robustheit und Kompaktheit einer Steuerung (SPS) mit der Sicherheit, der integrierten Bedienoberfläche und der Informationszugänglichkeit großer, dezentraler Prozessleitsysteme (PLS).



Das auf Standards basierende System (Microsoft Windows XP) arbeitet mit einem lokalen Kommunikationsnetzwerk auf der Basis von Ethernet. Es ist redundant ausgelegt und benutzt das TCP/IP und UDP/IP Protokoll.

E/A-Schnittstellen stehen in verschiedenen Ausführungen für binäre und analoge Signale in Standard oder mit HART-Protokoll, Pt100 und Thermoelemente, serielle Kopplung z. B. via MODBUS, DeviceNet oder AS-i Bus, Feldbusankopplung über FOUNDATION Fieldbus H1 und H2 oder Profibus DP zu Verfügung. Die Karten können redundant ausgeführt werden, eigensichere Eingangsmodule stehen zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus können über die OPC-Schnittstelle und XML Daten mit anderen Systemen oder übergeordneten Verwaltungssystemen (z. B. SAP) ausgetauscht werden. Auch fehlersichere Controller (bis SIL 3) sind verfügbar. Zulassungen liegen für Class I, Division 2 und Zone 2 vor.

Für unterschiedliche Aufgaben (z. B. Batch-Applikationen, WebServer) stehen verschiedene Controller und Softwaretools zur Verfügung. Integriert ist eine historische Datenbank für Ihre Archivierung. Für die Inbetriebnahme ist eine automatische Regelkreisoptimierung in die Engineeringsoftware integriert.

Durch die Skalierbarkeit des DeltaV kann mit der Installation eines kleinen Systems begonnen werden. Bei Erweiterungen kann das bestehende System unter voller Einbindung der bereits vorhandenen Komponenten und Konfigurationen ausgebaut werden. Zur Zeit sind Systeme mit einer Größe von bis zu 30.000 E/A Punkten, 60 Workstations und 100 Controllern freigegeben.

Anwendungen:

Das skalierbare Prozessautomatisierungssystem DeltaV wird in allen Bereichen der Industrie, sehr oft in der chemischen/pharmazeutischen und petrochemischen sowie der energieerzeugenden Industrie eingesetzt. Mit über 1.400 installierten Systemen ist eine breite Basis vorhanden.

Programmierung:

Die Programmierung kann in unterschiedlichen Konfigurationssprachen erfolgen. Es stehen Funktionsplandarstellung (FPD) für kontinuierliche Steuer-, Rechen- und Regelfunktionen, Ablaufsteuerungen (SFC) für sequentielle, zeitgesteuerte Abarbeitung von Steuerfunktionen und strukturierter Text (ST) nach IEC 1131-3 für die Entwicklung von Automatisierungsfunktionen als Text zur Verfügung. Für fortschrittliche Regelungen unterstützt das DeltaV System z. B. Fuzzy Logik und neuronale Netze.

Die Module basieren auf den Normen IEC 61131-3 und S88.01. Speziell für die Steuerung verfahrenstechnischer Anlagen steht ein Toolkit zur Verfügung.


Herstellerinformationen finden Sie unter www.EmersonProcess.com/DeltaV